You Look So Wicked

Hi folks,

Hi, check it out, I have a website! I didn’t really want Facebook to be my website, so, here it is. I doubt I’ll be using this that much (she said without really having too much of a clue as to how true that’ll be) but likely I’ll update now and then about various writing stuff and long-wind-y thoughts too long to put on Twitter.

I live in Winnipeg now. For those who don’t know, I was living back in Eugene with my parents these last six months after leaving New York. I’m in Winnipeg for the forseeable future now. I’m part of a really exciting short story/zine collaboration in the works that should be available in a few months. I’ve got a couple other projects nosing over the past-midway completion mark but I really don’t want to talk about them because I hate talking about my work while it’s in progress. Which makes me fear for this WordPress’ future, I suppose? Well hey, I can probably say this without going nuts: I’m really going to try to have a book finished and ready to send out to Various Powers That Be by the end of 2013.

Okay now I’m going to post a link to a really pretty song I listened to a lot on the drive up here. In the meantime, um, I’m unemployed. Any Winnipeggers feel like giving me a job!?!

Leave a Reply

